Available Online

writing & zooming for workshop leaders

Group tutorial, discussion & troubleshooting for workshop facilitators

  • 95 US dollars
  • Online session

Service Description

Are you a writing workshop facilitator who wants to sharpen your Zoom skills? I have been in the online/interactive world since 1996 and can walk you through setting up a Zoom account, running a workshop session online, talk about how to bring your prompt to life in an online setting, plus how to schedule workshops and invite participants and more. The entire curriculum takes about 3 hours in one single session, including a Q&A. (Max 12 participants. Min 2 participants required) Prerequisite: You must sign up for a Zoom account and download the app before the class begins. A paid Zoom membership is not required. Please go to zoom.us to create an account. One scheduled class (more will be added, so keep an eye out). May 22, 2021 9 AM to 12 PM MST (Starts 9 AM PDT, 10 AM MDT, 11 AM CST, 12 PM EDT) The curriculum covers: 01_Zoom Meeting Types 02_Zoom Desktop App vs Web Browser 03_Navigating the Zoom Desktop App 04_Navigating the Zoom Browser 05_Personalizing Your Zoom Experience 06_Scheduling & Inviting 07_Sending Reminder Emails 08_Managing Participants Online 09_Zoom Bar Tutorial 10_Zoom Writers Workshop Etiquette 11_Sharing Writing Prompts Online 12_Participant Payment Options 13_Discussion: Q&A 14_Resources

Upcoming Sessions

cancellation policy

For paid workshops: Each workshop has a limited number of people to ensure that everyone gets time to write, present their work, give feedback and truly develop their craft. Because of that, it's important that people commit to attending. Whether it's an 8-week workshop or a one-day retreat, it's important that we get a solid head count before starting. And for those signing up for a free workshop, please be courteous and notify me if you do not plan to attend so that we can make space for others. For paid workshops, there will be no refunds after two weeks prior to the workshops, unless you find someone to take your place. If you meet those requirements, a full refund will be issued, less a $15 processing fee. No partial refunds will be issued for missed sessions. For paid consultations/appointments: Clients can reschedule up to 3 days in advance of our meeting. Bookings must be paid for before the session begins, unless a different agreement has been made by both parties. No refunds will be issued for missed appointments.

contact info

wordswillflowworkshop@gmail.com

stay in the flow

Keep in touch. Learn about upcoming online workshops, Sedona workshops and retreats, writing prompts and more. Sign up below for the newsletter. (Names/contact info will NOT be sold.)

 subscribe to the free flow newsletter

©2021 words will flow. all rights reserved.